banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

Deadine

Faced with a deadline,

1. I decide I have to read Trollope’s ‘Orley Farm‘.
2. I cook a huge meal, rajma-rice, masala aloo, grilled chicken, rice kheer.
3. I watch ‘Kashmir ki Kali‘.
4. I feel ill, feverish.
5. I want to scrap everything that I have written so far. Who wants to read this crap? Does it make any sense at all? Is it meaningful? NO.
6. I take photos in the rain.
7. I spend evenings analyzing myself.
8. Find new blogs to link to, and new networks to join.
9. I use the Thesaurus option as I have never done before. Using four words where one would do. I just want to reach the 100,000 mark as soon as I can.

I hope my editor is not reading this.

10 comments on “Deadine

  1. Grasshopper
    August 14, 2008

    Hey, how was the kheer? If it was thick and creamy, you got it right.

  2. Space Bar
    August 15, 2008

    100,000 words?! Holey moley – what are you writing?!

  3. Banno
    August 15, 2008

    Grasshopper, Yes, the kheer turns out lovely. It’s become my staple diet. And there goes my weight loss program.

    Space Bar, Writing a secret. :)

  4. memsaab
    August 15, 2008

    Kheer and KKK…sigh. Sounds lovely.

    Stop analyzing so much :-) Have faith, you write beautifully. And who is going to count to make sure you’ve reach 100000 words? 99990 should be enough ;-)

  5. Shweta Mehrotra Gahlawat
    August 16, 2008

    I LOVE the photo you have in your banner- gorgeous!

  6. dipali
    August 18, 2008

    Waiting to read the mysterious secret!
    What you’ve been doing is called painting the wagon wheels- (when the crop is ready to be harvested_.
    All the best. As memsaab says, stop analyzing so much!

  7. Toonfactory
    August 19, 2008

    Hey came to your blog from Facebook…one of its kind blog…really liked it Banno…

  8. Toonfactory
    August 19, 2008

    Hey came to your blog from Facebook…one of its kind blog…really liked it Banno…

  9. Beth
    August 21, 2008

    What did you think of Kashmir Ki Kali? I must know!

  10. Mira's mom
    August 21, 2008

    It is August 21 Banno – hope the kheer, kashmir ki kali and the deadline are all done with. Hmmm? :-)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2008 by in Banno, me just me.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

