banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

some memories of August

These are the worst days of the year in Bumm-Bumm-Bhole-Land. Hot, hot, hot in a piercing way. Still, sticky, no wind. The sunlight exhausts your eyes. So, to cool down,  ….

What I noticed only this year, and loved, were the umbrellas and the raincoats used by boys and men. Very few blacks, or khakis, or greys. Out there in all the colors of the rainbow. Very metro-sexual, hey?

10 comments on “some memories of August

  1. memsaab
    October 11, 2008

    Black umbrellas shouldn’t even be MADE. On a rainy day, you need some color! Beautiful photos, Banno :-)

  2. SUR NOTES
    October 11, 2008

    lovely photos!

    and the man selling multi coloured umbrellas- malad signal? I tried hard to click him one rainy traffic jam.

  3. Lekhni
    October 12, 2008

    Lovely. The photos all look like watercolor paintings.
    How did you do that?

  4. Banno
    October 13, 2008

    I feel very pleased with all your comments, because for once these are my photos, and not Teja’s or Dhanno’s.

    Memsaab, I need color on rainy days, sunny days, everywhere. When you come home one day, you’ll realize that.

    Sur, I’ve never seen that guy!

    Lekhni, I did nothing special. The photos are through wet windshield and car window.

  5. memsaab
    October 13, 2008

    I can’t wait! And me too, by the way. Every room in my small apartment is painted a different—but bright and jewel-like—color :) I don’t worry about small details like matching or clashing!

  6. Banno
    October 13, 2008

    Guess what, Memsaab. My apartment too.

  7. Shweta Mehrotra Gahlawat
    October 15, 2008

    I think Indian men are way more metrosexual than their western counterparts- in India, u find em wearing shades of red, pink, orange and whatnot, with embroidery (and everything including the kitchen sink) on them. it may be in bad taste (often), but is braver than men worldwide- yay for happy umbrellas!

  8. SloganMurugan
    October 15, 2008

    beautiful set of colours?

  9. Banno
    October 16, 2008

    Shweta, I love the colors men wear here too. But I balk at the embroidery. On women too, usually.

    Sloganmurugan, Did you mean beautiful set of colors, or colors?

  10. noni
    October 16, 2008

    painting alike pics….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 11, 2008 by in bumm-bumm-bhole land, fotoos.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers

