banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

why aren’t we in goa?

Teja fiddles with his camera.

He says: “I don’t like palaces and forts. Unless I’m studying them for some particular reason.”

Dhanno says: “We should go to Jodhpur, Jaisalmer, Jaipur, Ajmer. I mean, we should really see the place.”

I say: “It’s only 15 minutes since we landed here, people. Why did you say yes to Rajasthan? I knew we should have gone to Goa.”

Dhanno drools: “Hmm. Prawn curry rice. Pancakes in the morning. Cinnamon apple pie at night.”

Teja says unconvincingly: “Oh, I’m OK. This will be fun, too.”

Dhanno grumbles: “Yeah. But why are we staying in Udaipur for 3 days?”

I look at the Lonely Planet guide yet again to find out why. I begin to read aloud from it.

Dhanno flops on her bed, and says: “This is like sleeping in a hammock. I’m sinking.”

Teja wears his reading glasses, just because I am wearing mine.

Dhanno says: “Both of you act like they are new toys.”

I say: “I like the room. It has the same curtains as our bedroom.”

Teja laughs: “We should have stayed at home then.”


5 comments on “why aren’t we in goa?

  1. Amrit
    January 5, 2010

    :)

  2. dipali
    January 5, 2010

    You guys are just too cute!

  3. Pitu
    January 6, 2010

    OMG we went to Udaipur/Jaipur/Jodhpur last Feb. So so so romantic! *sigh* Rajasthan is awesome. If you're still there, pls buy a lehariya sari!!

  4. memsaab
    January 6, 2010

    Oh I loved Udaipur! Go to Jaisalmer though. It's my favorite—it's far but it's so worth it.Go to Goa with ME next time I come there :)

  5. karmickids
    January 12, 2010

    You've been awarded. Come collect.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2010 by in Banno, Dhanno, fotoos, holidays, Teja.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

