banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

patient

He was standing by a busy road at rush hour.

I said to him: Can I take your photo?

He said: Yes.

I said: What happened to you?

He said: I got into a fight. Had my nose broken.

I asked: Do you get into fights often?

He said: See that scar on my neck? That’s from another fight.

I said: What are you waiting for?

He said: For my nose to heal.

I said: So that you can get into another fight?

He said: I guess.

This conversation never happened.

Because I was too shy to ask: Can I take your photo?

But not too shy to stare.

So I just tried to remember what he looked like. And made up the conversation.

8 comments on “patient

  1. Sharmi
    August 24, 2010

    Ha ha you are so funny. You mean you actually imagined this entire conversation. You seriously have such a fertile imagination :)

  2. bollyviewer
    August 24, 2010

    Is this what is called “taking a button and sewing a vest on it”? ;)

  3. Violet
    August 24, 2010

    All the while, I thought it was a real conversation.. your imagination sure runs riot.

  4. Eveslungs
    August 24, 2010

    yeah I know that pain . But this is wonderful . I wonder what he’d have done had you asked him so many questions, though

  5. Banno
    August 25, 2010

    Sharmi, Violet, thanks,

    Bollyviewer, I like that expression, finding a button…. :)

    Eveslungs, he would have probably broken my nose??

  6. dustedoff
    August 25, 2010

    :-) Delightful.

  7. Banno
    August 26, 2010

    dustedoff, :) thanks.

  8. dipali
    August 26, 2010

    Ouch:(
    Poor chap.
    Loved this:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 24, 2010 by in Banno, of windows and worlds and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers

