banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

that i did get in there

To all my friends who sympathized with my plight acquiring a permit to shoot at CST:

And the peon, so weary, so glum, even a  cup of tea did not cheer him up.

10 comments on “that i did get in there

  1. dipali
    February 9, 2011

    Such beautiful photographs! The balustrade behind the peon relieves his gloom, somehow :)

    • Banno
      February 10, 2011

      Thank you, Dipali. I think beautiful buildings do affect one’s soul. Unless we stop looking at them.

  2. Violet
    February 9, 2011

    Such lovely pictures Banno.. I am officially a fan now!

    • Banno
      February 10, 2011

      Thank you, Violet. :)

  3. dustedoff
    February 10, 2011

    Lovely pictures, Banno. The architecture and the man.

    • Banno
      February 10, 2011

      Thank you, dustedoff.

  4. bollyviewer
    February 10, 2011

    I’ve been through CST countless number of times, even looked up to admire, but I never realised it was so beautiful! Lovely pictures. And you finally made it in. Bharat sarkar ke ghar mein der hai, andher nahin! ;D

    • Banno
      February 10, 2011

      I know. :)

  5. Shilpi Bose
    February 11, 2011

    Lovely photographs, whenever I passed by VT station or rather CST station I used to be always in such a hurry I never had time to take a closer look. I always promise myself that I will set some time aside to look at every detail but that never happens I always end up seeing photographs.

    • Banno
      February 11, 2011

      Shilpi, I think one has to make a special visit there. It’s really quite incredible. Unfortunately, I did not have a professional camera set up which would allow me to shoot the details.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2011 by in fotoos, of shoots and showbiz and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers

