banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

so i did find a photo

and I’d forgotten all about the beauty spot. the beret and the ace of black spades. there are some advantages to spring cleaning, after all.

29 comments on “so i did find a photo

  1. surabhi
    March 24, 2011

    Can i cast you? As a moll, in a shimmering dress, shimmying down a staircase?

    Can this photograph be my reference, not some painting of lady pouring milk by the window?

    Can i redo my diploma film, please?

    • Banno
      March 24, 2011

      I’d need to get 20 years younger, maybe, to do any shimmying? Or maybe not. :)

  2. Eves Lungs
    March 24, 2011

    What can I say except simply stunning !

    • Banno
      March 24, 2011

      Thanks, Eves Lungs.

  3. Violet
    March 24, 2011

    Lovely lovely and again lovely.. I just loved this one :) How old are you in this one, Dhanno’s age?

    • Banno
      March 24, 2011

      Thanks, Violet. Actually I was 26 when I did this one.

      • dustedoff
        March 25, 2011

        My goodness, you don’t LOOK 26. More like 18, maybe even a tad younger.

        • Violet
          March 26, 2011

          Exactly.. my guess was more like 16. You look so innocent..

          • Banno
            March 28, 2011

            Thanks, guys. :) Well, I’ve made up for lost time in the last 10 years. :)

  4. Space Bar
    March 24, 2011

    how gorgeous! and I had forgotten the earlier post, so happy this turned up now.

    (also, gorgeous lantanas on the header).

    • Banno
      March 24, 2011

      I know, Space Bar. I was so excited when I found this photo. I had forgotten I even had it. Tanmay’s shot. :)

      (the header is by Dhanno, during her Butterfly Park outing)

  5. memsaab
    March 24, 2011

    The earlier post is still one of my all-time favorites of any blog, any time :) You are still gorgeous, and what a great photograph!

    • Banno
      March 24, 2011

      Memsaab, :) Nothing more to say to you.

  6. Sharmi
    March 24, 2011

    This is you????? My God, what a stunner!!!

    • Banno
      March 24, 2011

      Sharmi, well-deserved ????? Thanks. :)

  7. Kuntal
    March 24, 2011

    This is an incredible photo! A bollywood heroine from a b&w era gone by – and they don’t make them like that anymore! Waiting for you to exit the frame with a disdainful toss of your head!

    • Banno
      March 25, 2011

      B&W is fantastic, no, Kuntal? It makes everything, everyone look so much more glamorous. :) Sigh, for the era gone by.

  8. dipali
    March 25, 2011

    What a delightfully innocent young moll you were!
    And I just love the header pic too- I can practically smell the lantana!

    • Banno
      March 25, 2011

      Dipali, aaah, I was trying so hard not to look innocent. :)

  9. Shweta
    March 25, 2011

    You look super adorable! [air kisses]

    • Banno
      March 25, 2011

      Thanks, Shweta. :)

  10. nehavish
    March 25, 2011

    How utterly gorgeous!

    • Banno
      March 28, 2011

      Thanks, Nehavish

  11. Nandita
    March 30, 2011

    Lovely!

    • Banno
      March 30, 2011

      Thanks, Nandita. :)

  12. the mad momma
    April 21, 2011

    i know the others say innocent.. i say absolutely hot! lovely picture…

    • Banno
      April 21, 2011

      Thanks, mad momma. :) You give me happy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2011 by in back then at FTII, Banno and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

