banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

buy it

I’m not happy with the synopsis. Why, oh, why, the sad story of a happy film?

I guess I won’t be able to crib about Shemaroo anymore.Though the good news is they haven’t mastered this, Reliance has. Shemaroo is only distributing it. Several friends from FTII were involved in checking the technical quality of the DVD mastering, so I’m hoping it won’t disappoint.

A friend saw it at Crossword.

You can also buy it at Flipkart here. You get 2 bonus movies with it.

It comes with Tamil, Kannada and Bengali subtitles. Need to confirm whether it has English subtitles or not.

[Edited to add: Yes, it does have English subtitles. The Flipkart page makes it seem as if it doesn't.]

Please ignore the synopsis, and write your own reviews.

[Edited to add: The DVD also has some great archival footage of Chacha Nehru at the inception of CFSI with lots of kids.]

19 comments on “buy it

  1. Ankur
    January 11, 2012

    Oh yes, absolutely. That child on the cover looks familiar, should it?

    • Banno
      January 11, 2012

      Ankur, do get it, and review it. Yes, the child should look familiar. :) Dhanno, the star.

  2. harvey
    January 11, 2012

    But you don’t mind if I crib about Shemaroo do you?
    Congatulations!!!!!
    Party!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I think I’ll be able to get it when I am in India next time!
    And I am looking forward to it!

    • Banno
      January 11, 2012

      Yes, after 4 years, certainly calls for celebration.
      I look forward to your seeing the film, and reviewing it. :)

  3. Yipee Doo! I have children, you have made a film for them. Flipcarting now!
    Love, Natasha

    • Banno
      January 11, 2012

      Natasha, I made the film 4-5 years ago. CFSI finally came out with a proper DVD and actually got it out into the stores. So Yipee Doo indeed! Look forward to your take on the film. :)

  4. Violet
    January 11, 2012

    Congratulations Banno! Hope to get my hands on your film soon. Not sure if flipkart delivers to the village I am currently residing in!

    • Banno
      January 11, 2012

      Thanks, Violet. I hope you do see it soon.

  5. kateshrewsday
    January 12, 2012

    English subtitles? Excellent! Project! Thanks for the recommendation!

    • Banno
      January 12, 2012

      Kate, easy to recommend since it is my film. :) The other 2 films on the DVD are also good.

  6. Anu Warrier
    January 12, 2012

    I’m sure I posted a comment here yesterday about putting this on my to-buy list when I’m in India next! :(

    • Banno
      January 13, 2012

      Anu, never mind, as long as you do get the DVD, a comment one day late, does not matter. :)

  7. dipali
    January 13, 2012

    Great!!!! It’s good to know that it is available now :)

    • Banno
      January 14, 2012

      I know, Dipali. And it feels good to have my work out in a store. Though it would have felt better to have been out in a cinema hall. :)

  8. memsaab
    February 1, 2012

    It’s on my list for next time I visit too :) Sadly Flipkart doesn’t deliver outside of India :(

    • Banno
      February 2, 2012

      Let me know if I can send it to you some how.

      • memsaab
        February 10, 2012

        Induna has it! :)

        • Banno
          February 10, 2012

          Yay! I was going to send you a copy with Beth and Amrita, if that was convenient for them. :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2012 by in my children's film 'Lilkee' and tagged , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

