banno, dhanno and teja in bumm-bumm-bhole-land

even though it’s now an offense to say ‘chinky eyes’

Dhanno and I watched ‘Amar Prem’ together, years and years ago, when she was little.

After that, a favorite game we played, was playing Rajesh Khanna.

“Dhanno,’ I’d say, ‘Rajesh Khanna awake.” She would close her eyes.

“Dhanno,’ I’d say, ‘Rajesh Khanna sleeping.” She would open her eyes.

We are going to miss him.

 

10 comments on “even though it’s now an offense to say ‘chinky eyes’

  1. Anu Warrier
    July 20, 2012

    Banno, that is so cute! :) And he did have chinky eyes, the cutest I have seen. :) It helped that he had a smile to die for, too… (and I claim I’m not a fan; but that is my story, and I’m sticking to it!)

  2. Banno
    July 20, 2012

    Anu, same here. I claim I’m not a fan, but …

  3. dustedoff
    July 20, 2012

    My comments aren’t appearing on other blogs, again! :-(

    Anyway, I did leave a note here yesterday to say how sweet that was. I must admit I’ve never been a die-hard fan of Rajesh Khanna’s, but he had a smile (and ‘chinky eyes’) that would make me go weak at the knees.

    • Banno
      July 20, 2012

      Oh, Dusted Off, that’s too bad, your comments not appearing. I was wondering why you hadn’t been commenting. :)
      Same feelings for Rajesh Khanna, as you.

  4. Violet
    July 20, 2012

    Such a sweet little tribute. Banno & Dhanno — you are an awesome twosome :)

    • Banno
      July 20, 2012

      Thank you, Violet. :)

  5. kateshrewsday
    July 21, 2012

    Sad when such a familiar face isn’t there any more….

    • Banno
      July 22, 2012

      Yes, Kate. :(

  6. dipali
    July 25, 2012

    That is so cute!!!!!!

  7. Banno
    July 25, 2012

    Thanks, Dipali. :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2012 by in Banno, Dhanno, the movies and tagged , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

