In 20 odd days, I’ve seen ‘The Avengers’, ‘Vicky Donor’, ‘Yeh Khula Aasmaan’, ‘Snowwhite and the Huntsman’, ‘Rowdy Rathore‘, ‘The Family Stone’, ‘The Diary of a Wimpy Kid’, ‘Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro‘ and ‘Gossip Girl – Season 1’.

It still doesn’t feel like I’ve settled down at home. I need to finish seeing ‘International Crook‘ perhaps.

My assistant director told us of his cousin from back home (a Rajasthani village) who came to visit him in Bumm-Bumm-Bhole-Land. My friend took him for ‘3 Idiots’. After 40 minutes or so, the cousin went out of the theatre, and did not come back. My friend waited for him for a while, then went looking for him. He found him pacing outside. “Why did you walk out?” he asked. The cousin replied, “What kind of film is this? So much time’s gone by, and Dharmendra has still not come.”

There, I go looking at the poster again.

 

